Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows Book 2) Audible – Hometrainer-tests.de

Crooked Kingdom continues where Six of Crows left off It s another scheme, bolder, bigger, dangerous.What I likedThe writing style is still engaging and entertaining.The plot was okay In comparison to Six of Crows it was worse because it felt fabricated and forced Still, you can read it.All in all the characters were still okay Even if I didn t agree with many decisions, it suited the characters in many ways.What I didn t likeJasper s dad shows up Now you can t pretend any longer that those kids aren t kids They start acting their age and I m too old for this Jasper s dad has to stop fights between them and childish stuff like that.Again too much information I still don t need to know what they had for breakfast five years ago Leave some details to the fantasy of the readers.Kaz being an idiot I thought that this might happen, but it was so improbable I didn t bother to keep an eye on it He is supposed to be the mastermind Yet he didn t learn anything from his mistakes at the end of book 1 Stupid, avoidable mistakes.Plan explaining the whole plan so you know that it ll fail before they execute it Yes, I know it s one of the techniques of dealing with strategy and tactics but I don t like it.Inej fights a trained assassin Ridiculous The whole plotline is ridiculous.Turning gangsters into kittens and Mr goody two shoes.Kaz still doesn t need a girlfriend he needs a therapist.So, I ll give it 2,75 out of 5 stars. I love the book, but page 431 is missing they ve printed an extra part 6 title page where it should be literally mid sentence Returning for a replacement, and if the next copy is okay I ll come back and up it to five stars, but I feel like I can t give a collector s edition five stars if it s faulty and I m wondering how many people haven t spotted the fault because they ve already read the non collector s editions and bought this as an extra.Other than that the edition is beautiful.EDIT Yeah, the second copy sent had the same misprint Be sure to check your copy. This book managed to give me all the feels And I mean, all the feels My heart raced from worrying about the characters I have grown to worship I laughed about their witty and sometimes stupid let s be honest banter and I felt tears welling up when there was yet another scene in which one of them had to endure emotional or physical pain, in which they had to suffer at the hands of ruthless scum although let s not stop being honest we all know that Kaz is one of the most ruthless of them all but I d also protect him with my life, so.I can just imagine Leigh Bardugo s scheming face get it while coming with plot twists so incredible and fantastic that you are just as stunned as the rest of the Dregs when Kaz reveals one of his plans I could never predict what was going to happen next, I let Leigh and Kaz pull the wool over my eyes and only managed soft gaps whenever another plot twist came around the corner.I love my Dregs, I love this gang I couldn t have fallen harder for Kaz, Inej, Nina, Matthias, Jesper and Wylan I want to build Leigh a shrine because I already worship every word she poured into the creation of something as magnificent as this.I feel so empty upon finishing this book, I literally have no clue what to do with my life now Re read the series Buy five different copies of it Read Inej and Kaz fanfiction Eat nothing but waffles and whisper for Nina Probably all of those. Note the events in this book are a direct consequence of everything that happened it Six of Crows , so I strongly recommend to start at the beginning.ReviewI hated the cliffhanger ending or the prequel, as I hate all cliffhangers, but I also have to admit that the Kaz and his gang go right to work here to get Inej back And it added to my hatred of the oh so proper merchant Jan van Eck to see him threaten the Wraith and try to get into her head.And although there were moments galore that had me bite my nails in anguish and fear that van Eck and the other abominable villain, Pekka Rollins, would finally outthink Kaz Brekker, I loved every second of this story Yes, there are times when things get truly rough and not all of the gang make it out alive yep, and I was sorry to read it , but the scheming, the machinations and the fabulous long game were just awesome.I feel like I have already said too much about the plot, so won t spoil anything else, but I can tell you that the elaborate plans from book one are even surpassed here and that the stakes for each of them are higher than ever.Oh and if you are interested in what happens to Kaz and Inej they stay who they are and yet evolve Yep, I know, sounds ominous, but I liked the ending because everyone stayed real and yet better than ever Great book. After my reread of Six of Crows I just had to read Crooked Kingdom and even though I knew what happens I was still not ready for that ending This duology is one of my all time favourite books It s no secret that I adore everything that Leigh Bardugo writes and of course this book did not disappoint This was a reread via audiobook and I highly recommend listening as it s a full cast and amazing This book starts where Six of Crows ends and it s set entirely in Ketterdam unlike Six of Crows where they travel to Fjerda and back So this story is a little different but no less enthralling and action packed As usual the characters are absolutely wonderful and I love seeing their character development I also loved seeing cameos by some of my favourite characters from the Grisha trilogy Once again I was completely enthralled by the story and the characters The banter between the characters is my favourite thing ever They always seem so much older because of what they ve been through but then they squabble and fight and sass each other just like your regular teen and it would just remind you how young they really are.The development of my ships was another thing I absolutely loved The angst and the slow burn between them and how each couple is so different from the others and each go through their own journey and together as a couple and then on another growth in their gang together Leigh had their character developments in all different areas of their life and did it so well.My favourite ship is of course Kaz and Inej The slow burn between them and their own hardships and barriers they ve built that makes it hard for them to even admit their feelings for each other It just killed me But I really love how Leigh handles Kaz s PTSD He cannot touch people and I loved that he wasn t magically cured because he wanted to be with Inej He struggled with it, it prevented him from being able to be close to Inej and it felt so much real.This story is quite different from Six of Crows as it isn t just one quest that they go on throughout the book They have to make multiple plans and deal with lots of different groups of people It was absolutely amazing to see how their plans came together This book will take you on a wild ride The ending of this book is so satisfying in so many ways but will also break your heart and drag it through the mud and run it over with a truck I first read this book in 2016 and I have never gotten over a particular thing that happens at the end They had so much potential and it was ripped away from them BRB going to go cry.Anyways I highly recommend you go read this duology and all the Grishaverse books because they are amazing I absolutely love all the grisha books but this duology will forever be my favourite The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series The stunning sequel to SIX OF CROWS, this is GAME OF THRONES meets OCEAN S ELEVEN in a fantasy epic from the numberNEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Leigh BardugoWelcome to the world of the GrishaKaz Brekker and his crew of deadly outcasts have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn t think they d survive But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they re right back to fighting for their livesDouble crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz s cunning and test the team s fragile loyaltiesA war will be waged on the city s dark and twisting streets a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of the Grisha worldAs gripping, sweeping and memorable as the Grisha trilogy SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING this novel is perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas, Laini Taylor, Kristin Cashore and GAME OF THRONESWinner of the Teen Choice Book Award for Book of the Year