The Tattooist of Auschwitz: Young Adult edition including new foreword and Q A by the author plus further additional material eBook – Hometrainer-tests.de

Young Adult edition including new foreword and Q A by the author plus further additional material The incredible bestselling true story For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Diary of Anne Frank Heart breaking a tale of love and survival amidst the horrors of Auschwitz Human the real story behind one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust the blue numbers tattooed on prisoners arms Inspirational the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances Unforgettable a story untold for over seventy years is finally shared Life affirming one man s determination to survive and live a full life with the woman he loved Fully verified Lale Sokolov s background and story has been fact checked against all available documentary evidence The Story The Tattooist of Auschwitz is based on the true story of Lale and Gita Sokolov, two Slovakian Jews who survived Auschwitz When Lale, given the job of tattooing the prisoners, saw Gita waiting in line, it was love at first sight In that moment he determined to keep them both alive This is a story of hope and of courage